Logo of Indrivetec AG




Energy storage systems

they require inverters

In order to optimally use energy, it requires buffers and inverters which function as charging/discharging devices. For instance, batteries and capacitors buffer the electrical energy.

Supercaps are double-layer capacitors which are able to emit high currents within a very short time. This means that the Supercaps are the ideal complement to rechargeable batteries and are ideally suited for use as storage devices for highly dynamic processes, amongst other applications.

Battery technologies are selected dependent on operating characteristic, be they minute-by-minute, hour-by-hour, day-by-day or seasonal storage devices. The energy-to-power ratio is the deciding factor, i.e. what is called the C rate. Today’s battery technologies, based on lithium ions, sodium-sulphur (NaS) and vanadium redox flow, achieve long-life batteries which are reliable and safe and which can be used economically even today.

Indrivetec inverters for Supercaps and batteries – to get current flowing at all times.

Indrivetec specialises in development and manufacture of high-performance storage inverters and AC/DC converters for Supercaps and batteries. Our energy storage systems can be used for charging or discharging the storage media of power supply systems or interconnected systems in addition to isolated networks which supply electrical power to areas which are not connected to the public mains. In regenerative or also generator-powered power supply systems, batteries or Supercaps ensure that high quantities of energy can be supplied, even in the short term.

We ensure a reliable power supply, even in remote areas, together with our partner company, Younicos AG Berlin, Germany. The Younicos company plans solutions for storage power units and isolated networks incorporating our devices from the concept through to commissioning, on behalf of our customers.

Our inverters are BDEW-certified and comply with today’s power supply system requirements, even in weak power supply systems.

Moreover, all devices can be connected in parallel, i.e. x inverters can be used at the same time in a system, which allows installations to be operated up to power ratings of 10 MW or more.

Logo of Indrivetec AG




Energiespeicher

dafür werden Umrichter benötigt

Damit Energie optimal eingesetzt werden kann, braucht sie Zwischenspeicher und Umrichter, die als Lade-/Entladegeräte fungieren. Batterien und Kondensatoren übernehmen zum Beispiel die Aufgaben des Zwischenspeichers der elektrischen Energie.

Supercaps sind Doppelschichtkondensatoren, die in der Lage sind, innert kürzester Zeit hohe Ströme abzugeben. Das prädestiniert die Supercaps unter anderem zur idealen Ergänzung von Akkus oder als Speicher für hochdynamische Vorgänge.

Batterietechnologien werden je nach Einsatzcharakteristik ausgewählt, ob nun als Minuten-, Stunden-, Tages- oder Saisonspeicher. Dabei ist das Verhältnis von Energie zu Leistung massgeblich, das heisst die C-Rate. Die heutigen Batterietechnologien, basierend auf Lithium-Ionen, Natrium-Schwefel (NaS) und Vanadium-Redox-Flow, sind langlebig, verlässlich, sicher und bereits heute wirtschaftlich einsetzbar.

Umrichter für Supercaps und Batterien von Indrivetec damit der Strom jederzeit fliesst

Indrivetec ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung und die Herstellung von leistungsfähigen Speicherumrichtern und AC/DC-Wandlern für Supercaps und Batterien. Unsere Energiespeicher eignen sich zum Laden oder Entladen der Speichermedien von Strom- bzw. Verbundnetzen sowie Inselnetzen, die Gebiete, die nicht ans öffentliche Stromnetz angeschlossen sind, mit Elektrizität versorgen. Bei regenerativ- wie auch generatorgespiesenen Stromnetzen stellen Batterien oder Supercaps sicher, dass auch kurzfristig eine hohe Menge an Energie geliefert werden kann.

Gemeinsam mit unserem Partnerunternehmen, der Younicos AG Berlin, stellen wir auch in abgelegenen Gebieten eine zuverlässige Stromversorgung sicher. Younicos projektiert für unsere Kunden Lösungen für Speicherkraftwerke und Inselnetze vom Konzept bis zur Inbetriebnahme, bei denen unsere Geräte zum Einsatz kommen.

Unsere Umrichter sind BDEW-zertifiziert und erfüllen die heutigen Netzanforderungen, auch in schwachen Netzen.

Alle Geräte sind zudem parallelisierbar, das heisst, es können x Umrichter gleichzeitig in einem System eingesetzt werden, was das Betreiben von Anlagen bis zu Leistungen von 10 MW und mehr möglich macht.